Who can Register:

Registration is open to people 18 or over living in Australia and New Zealand.  Members that create listings can then decide if they offer shipping to Australia or New Zealand or both during the listing process.

How do I Register:

On our homepage, just click on the “Register” button on the top of the page and fill in your username and valid email address. You will then receive a temporary system generated password via email for you to then use to login.

You can also use the social connect icons to register using your facebook, twitter or goggle credentials.

You can then change the system generated password via logging into your account and clicking on the “My Account” tab then click on the “personal info” tab.  From here you can enter a new password that you would like.

Update your Personal Information: (Inc PayPal Information)

If you are posting auctions, please ensure once you have registered, login and click on “My Account” tab and click on “Personal Info” you need to enter your PayPal account details, before listing any auctions, otherwise when your auctions close, the winning buyer will not be able to pay you!

Please also update your full name and add a bio and photo if you wish.

What is the maximum listing duration?

When you post a listing, you can use the calendar to select a date but the maximum duration is “30 days” per listing duration.  Please use the sliders below the date setting to set the time you would like your auction to expire.

How many images can i upload?

We have set a limit of 9 images in total that you can upload when creating a listing, with the first 3 images been free, any additional images are then charged.

Please refer to our Site Fees section for the cost of additional images.

How do I set the listing End time?

When creating listings, ensure you set an end time along with the end date, otherwise by default the auction will end at midnight on the end date you have selected.

To set the time during the listing process, simply use the three little sliders below the date selected to set the hour, minute and second that you would like the auction to end on.

The time setting is in 24 hour format, as shown in the screenshot below, once you click in the box to set the date, you then see that you have the option to use the sliders below to set the hours, minute and second, once set just click done, it then closes the drop down box and you are left with the ending date and the end time you have selected.

 

 

How many Categories, can I list my item in?

You can select multiple categories during the listing process, but you need to ensure your categories are “relevant” to the item you are listing, ie you cannot list a dining table for sale in the clothing & fashion category!  At our discretion we will remove your listing from categories that are deemed irrelevant and if this practice continues you risk having your listing removed so please be careful during the listing process.

If you cannot find a relevant category, let us know and we will review the required category and may create the new category for you if it is deemed appropriate.

Promote your listing via Social Media:

When you list an item on EasyBid, don’t forget to promote the listing to all of your own social media friends and followers to maximise visibility of your listing online!

All you need to do is, once you have created a listing go to the listing page and you will see the social media icons shown below:

Click on the relevant facebook, twitter or + symbol and connect to your social media account to promote the listing directly to all of your own friends and followers.

How does the Auto Renew Feature work?  

We now have an auto re-new feature now available when posting new listings on EasyBid Auctions.

What this means is that when you list an item, during the initial listing process you have the option to select “auto renew” of the listing if the item does not sell during the listing period.

You can select from 1 to 3 times for  either 5, 7, 12 or a 30 day period, therefore as an example you could select 3 x 30 days so that at the end of the initial auction period time, if the item has not sold the item will relist for up to 3 times for a period of 30 days each time, until the item sells.

As a bonus if you also pay for the listing to be a “featured” listing, the featured option will carry forward during each of the auto relisting periods at “NO” additional charge, you only pay the featured fee once during the course of the initial auction period.  Featured items appear in our rotating banner on the top of our home page as well as been promoted via our Twitter and Facebook page!

Please note; the auto renew feature can only be setup during the initial auction posting process, you can not retrospectively go into a listing to enable the auto renew feature.

How do I place a bid?

  1. Once registered, the first thing that needs to be done is for you to log into your account.
  2. Click on the auction you wish to place a bid on.
  3. Place your bid.
  4. Happy bidding.

How can I automatically increase my bid?

When you bid, if you enter the maximum you are prepared to pay for the item, you will lead the bid up to that amount. Example an auction starts at $4.00, you place the first bid of $15.00, you will be shown as the winning bid at $4.00 and whenever someone else places a bid, an automatic bid will be placed on your behalf up until it reaches your maximum bid of $15.00.

What do I do if I’ve been outbid?

If you are outbid, then you will need to login and place another bid.

What happens if a bid is placed in the last 2 minutes? 

If a bid is placed in the last 2 minutes, the auction time will be extended by 1 minute, this is to prevent “snipers” coming in within the last few seconds and outbidding you.

How do I know if I have won the auction?

When you have won the auction, you will receive a system generated email letting you know that you won and the next step to process your order. If you do not win, we will send you an email notification to let you know that you did not win the auction.

Alternatively, you can look at the details on the auction and it will show you the details of the bidders and whether a buyer was successful, in case of a reserve not been met!

I won the auction – what do I do now!

As the winner of the auction, you need to log in to your account and click on “My Account”, under the Buyer Menu, you will see “Outstanding Payments” here you will find the auctions you need to now pay for.

Below each auction is the “Pay Now” option so you can click on that and select the relevant shipping method etc and you will then be taken through to PayPal to make the payment to the Seller.

If the Seller hasn’t listed their PayPal email address within their Personal Info section of their account, you will need to send them a direct message asking them to set their PayPal email address within >My Account  >Personal Info >PayPal email details so you can pay them.

Once the Seller sets their PayPal email address, you can then click through and make the payment via PayPal to their PayPal email address.

What Payment methods are available when I win an auction?

All payments are authorised and made through PayPal.

How can I cancel my bid?

Unfortunately, you are not able to cancel a bid. Bid carefully –  All bids are final.

Direct all questions to the auction seller prior to bidding.

All payments are authorised through PayPal.